NTNU Alumni PhD Conference 2017

NTNU Gløshaugen

30 March 2017 the NTNU Alumni PhD Conference will be held at the Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, kl 8.30-16.30.

Hear from NTNU alumni working in diverse sectors, learn what a PhD brings to the job market, and network with current and former NTNUers.

Register now (limited places): https://ntnu.wufoo.com/forms/m78rvuj0h5mu4f/
See the conference page for more details; full program coming soon! https://www.ntnu.edu/alumni/phd-conference-2017

DION board meeting 13 January

The next DION board meeting is on Friday 13 January.

Date: Friday 13 January.
Time: From 12.30-3.30 pm.
Where: Gamle Fysikk(Old Physics-building), 2nd floor, room 207.

Agenda will be published as soon as it is ready.

The meeting is open to all interested.

Young researchers- uncertain career

Akademiet has just completed a survey among young researcher’s career choices. Only half of the respondents will recomend an academic career to others. Read more about the study in the Aftenposten opinion piece about the challenging career paths faced by young academics in Norway and about interesting ideas on how things could be changed for the better.




DION birthday party 7th December!

Please join DION’s birthday party!

We are celebrating DION 20th birthday.  In light of that we cordially invite you to DION’s 20th anniversary celebrations. The event will run from 19:00 to 22:00.

Please Save the Date and Time

Date:                            7th December 2016

Birthday event:           19:00-22:00               Open for all PhDs & post-docs with registration

Place:                           Stammen Café and Bar  (Address)


19:00-19:30:                  Mingling

19:30-20:00:                 Welcome! A brief history of DION and our achievements

20:00-20:30:                 On research dissemination by Sofie Snipstad and Katie Aurand, winner and finalist from Forsker Grand Prix 2016

20:30-22:00:                 Coffee, Birthday cake, Drinks and more mingling 

Please fill out the Google form below. Your registration is required in order to participate in the event. So hurry up, first come first served.

Google Form:


Facebook event page